In Stock

Malaysia Flag

Current Stock:
United States

Frequently Bought Together:

The Malaysia flag has 14 horizontal red and white stripes. The canton is dark blue with a large yellow crescent and a 14-point star.
Inc. Tax
Ex. Tax


Our flag of Malaysia is manufactured in the United States from nylon, a fray-resistant and lightweight fabric that can fly regally even in gentle breezes. The crescent, star, and stripes are digitally printed for bold, UV-resistant colors.

These flags have a robust canvas header and brass grommets for straightforward mounting on an outdoor flagpole. We offer the Malaysian flag in sizes 2’ x 3’, 3’ x 5’, 4’ x 6’, 5’ x 8’, and 6’ x 10’. If you aren’t sure which size best suits your pole, we recommend checking our table of pole heights and their matching flag size.

Malaysia Flag Features:

  • Produced in the USA with high standards of quality
  • Official 1963 design
  • 100% premium nylon
  • Strong canvas heading
  • Rust-resistant brass grommets

Note: We recommend lowering your flag during severe weather conditions. For more tips, check out our guide on flag care.

Consider using our indoor Malaysia flag, finished with gold fringe and a pole sleeve, for formal displays and ceremonial use.

Malaysia Flag Meaning & History

The modern flag of Malaysia is heavily based on its predecessor, which was adopted in 1950. The original flag had an 11-pointed star and 11 red and white stripes. The current design was adopted on September 16, 1963. The primary changes were increasing the number of stripes and points on the star to 14.

The 14 stripes and 14 points on the star represent the unity of the 13 states of Malaysia and its federal territories. The crescent moon symbolizes Islam, the country’s most prominent religion. Its yellow color stands for faith and the Malay royal families. The red, white, and blue colors represent Malaysia as part of the Commonwealth, a group of nations that were formerly territories of the British Empire.

Other Details

Motto: "Bersekutu Bertambah Mutu" / "Unity Is Strength"
Capital: Kuala Lumpur
Language(s): Malaysian Malay
Currency: Ringgit
Government: Federal Parliamentary Constitutional Monarchy
Flag Meaning: The 14 stripes (and points on the star) are for equality of each of the member states and federal district. The blue is not only for the unity of its people, but to show the former link to Britain.